AMCHAM Myanmar Election Commission Announces Slate of Board Candidates For The Annual General Meeting

We are pleased to announce the proposed slate of candidates for the three vacant board seats, in alphabetical order:

•    Thomas Chan, Partner, KPMG    
•    Christopher Hayes, Senior Counsel, Chevron South Asia
•    Hong Son Nguyen, Country President, Chubb Life Insurance Myanmar Limited

This slate was put together by the AMCHAM Election Commission from among the names received during the open nominations period. In evaluating the nominees, the Election Commission carefully considered a number of criteria, including individual and company involvement in AMCHAM, seniority in the company, commitment to American business, and diversity. Additional consideration was given to the U.S. Chamber requirements governing board composition of American chambers abroad. Click here to view the AMCHAM Myanmar Election Commission Guidelines.

The eight incumbent Governors who will serve the remainder of their two-year term until the next Annual General Meeting are: Khin Maung Win, Maximillian Talcott, William Greenlee, Zaw Moe Khine, Chan Han, Lillian Wang, Jay Martin, and Adam Castillo.

Congratulations to our candidates and thank you to our incumbent Governors for your continued service and dedication to AMCHAM!

AMCHAM Myanmar Election Commission
•    Frank Joseph, Senior Commercial Attache, U.S. Embassy, Election Commission Chairperson
•    Lillian Wang, Country Manager, VISA, Election Commission Member
•    Jay Martin, Managing Director, Access Asia Mining, Election Commission Member
•    Tatum Albertine, Executive Director, AMCHAM Myanmar, Election Commission Member

Annual AmChams of Asia Pacific (AAP) Business Summit